Walker's Weekly

June 15, 2018

Congratulations and best of luck to the Class of 2018! View photos and video from Commencement

Photos and Video from Commencement Weekend
We are excited to share photos from Commencement weekend! Visit the below gallery links to view, download and order prints through Smugmug: 

Visit www.ethelwalker.org/commencement for the full-length video. Stay tuned for a separate highlights video!

Hartford Courant Article: The Ethel Walker School Mints 72 New Graduates; Speaker Urges Them To 'Find Your Crew'
Read more for a June 10 Hartford Courant article highlighting Walker's 106th Commencement ceremony.

Read Article

Back to School Information for 2018-2019
Families, please refer to our Back to School Information webpage in our parent webpage as you plan for the 2018-2018 school year. There you will find summer to-do lists, required forms, summer reading lists and more. Questions? Please refer to the contact list on the 'Contact Us' tab on the Back to School page or at the bottom of this email. Watch your email for Walker's Weekly throughout the summer.

Visit Page

Walker's Dean of Academic Technology and Innovation Talks About Digital Citizenship
Whether we like it or not, whether we feel ready to handle the times that we're living in, we're all citizens of a digital era. At Walker's, we greatly value the importance of educating our girls to be successful digital citizens. Hear more from our Dean of Academic Technology and Innovation Sarah Edson in the second of a three-part video series:

Watch Video

Join Walker's in the Hamptons
Walker's families, if your summer travels bring you to the Hamptons, we hope you join us on Thursday, July 12 from 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. at 420 Ox Pasture Road in Southampton, New York. The event is hosted by Trustee Kelly O'Connor Pasciucco '79 and Lee Gowen '82. Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres will be served. RSVP to Events Manager Madeline Cadwell at rsvp@ethelwalker.org or +1-860-408-4253.

RSVP

Summer Conditioning Clinic
Walker's Athletic Director John Monagan and Assistant Athletic Director Mimi Duran are running a preseason conditioning clinic for summer 2018, focusing on agility, endurance, and core skills. The camp runs August 28-30 from 6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. All ability levels are welcome; camp is open to girls in grades seven through 12. To learn more about other camp offerings at Walker's this summer, visit www.ethelwalker.org/summer.

20% Off Tommy Hilfiger Uniforms
School Uniforms by Tommy Hilfiger is offering 20% your entire order from June 19 through July 2. Use promotion code 20OFFSMR18. Shop Tommy Hilfiger by searching for The Ethel Walker School, or take a look at other items for sale in our online store: www.ethelwalker.org/shopping.

Walker's in the Media

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Kathleen McNary Pillsbury, Dean of Students and Director of Residential Life
(Effective July 1), kpillsbury@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, +1-860-408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, +1-860-408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Academics (Until June 29), +1-860-408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org
Julia Sheldon, Dean of Studies (Effective July 1), +1-860-408-4335,  jsheldon@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, +1-860-408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, +1-860-408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, +1-860-408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, +1-860-408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, +1-860-408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Linda Langmeier, Director of Riding and Head Trainer, +1-860-377-1386, llangmeier@ethelwalker.org
Jo Seaver, Senior Trainer, +1-860-573-5496, jseaver@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, +1-860-408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org