Walker's Weekly

July 27, 2018

Riley Sheldon '20 and Horizons at The Ethel Walker School students demonstrate their STEAM project using Dash robots to other Connecticut Horizons participants during today's first annual STEAM Exhibition. Thank you to LEGO for their partnership on this project!

Arrival Dates for Fall 2018
We can't wait to welcome you to campus this fall! See below for the registration dates, which are also listed on our Back to School Information webpage. Specific arrival times by group will be published shortly. Please also be sure to check your email for more details.

  • Preseason Athletes: Friday, August 31
  • 8th Grade and Returning Upper School Students: Sunday, September 2
  • 6th and 7th Grade and New* Upper School Students: Monday, September 3

*Please note that all rising 9th graders are considered new girls and should follow the New Girl Schedule. Parents of preseason athletes are not required to return for new student registration on Monday, but are welcome to do so.

Watch Ms. Vis on Simsbury TV
This summer, Head of School Meera Viswanathan was a guest on Simsbury Community Television's "The Simsbury Woman" with Sheila Guilloton. She spoke about her background, the School's founding, the value of girls' education, women's leadership, and the equestrian program at Walker's.

Watch Interview

Horizons at The Ethel Walker School on WFSB
Hear Horizons at The Ethel Walker School Executive Director Isabel Ceballos talk about the program and share information about today's STEAM Exhibition on WFSB - Channel 3 Eyewitness News. 

Watch Interview

New Director of International Enrollment
Aline Rossiter, Director of Enrollment Management, is pleased to announce that Suzanne Buenaventura will be joining the Office of Admission as Director of International Enrollment effective August 1, 2018. Prior to joining Walker’s, Suzanne enjoyed a thirteen-year career at Avon Old Farms School. Read Walker's Weekly throughout the rest of the summer to learn more about our new faculty and staff.

Read More

Thank You!
Thank you for your gift to the Annual Fund for Walker’s! Walker’s girls had a great school year because of you. To learn how your gift made an impact, please watch this video: www.ethelwalker.org/thankyou2018

Watch Video

Walker's in the Media

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Kathleen McNary Pillsbury, Dean of Students and Director of Residential Life, kpillsbury@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, +1-860-408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, +1-860-408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Julia Sheldon, Dean of Studies, +1-860-408-4335, jsheldon@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, +1-860-408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, +1-860-408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, +1-860-408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, +1-860-408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, +1-860-408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org
Kati Eggert, Aquatics Director/Director of Sports Information, +1-860-408-4292, keggert@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Linda Langmeier, Director of Riding and Head Trainer, +1-860-377-1386, llangmeier@ethelwalker.org
Jo Seaver, Senior Trainer, +1-860-573-5496, jseaver@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, +1-860-408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Dining Services
Michelle Ades, Director of Dining Services for FLIK, +1-860-408-4275, 
mades@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org