Walker's Weekly

August 17, 2018

Walker's soccer players head off to Team Prep soccer camp in Maine with Varsity Soccer Coach Todd D'Alessandro P'19 for five days of player technique and team tactics, under the guidance of former World Cup Jamaican National Team Captain Fabian Davis.

Reminders from the Health Center
Families, please check your email for a note from Director of Health Services Joyce McIntyre regarding your student's Student Health Tracker in the Magnus Health program. To be complete, every item must be answered and every form submitted with a green check next to it. Please refer to the August 14 email for more details.

Schedules Are Posted in Veracross
Schedules for the 2018-2019 school year are published in Veracross. If you are having trouble logging in, please contact our IT office at helpdesk@ethelwalker.org or
860-408-4343. Note that schedules are subject to change. There is plenty of time to sort out any changes or questions you may have. Please refer to the August 7 email from Registrar Susan Riggles P'18 for more information

Book Ordering Information
Books for the 2018-2019 school year are listed in Veracross. Note that not all classes will be using a textbook or e-book, and the English Department has a separate process for book-buying. Please follow the instructions attached below for more information.

   Book Ordering Details 2018-2019 (PDF)

Boarders: Let Us Know Your Travel Plans
Boarding students: Once you have secured your
travel arrangements, please fill out the Boarding Student Arrival Information form for New Students and Returning Students. For recommended airports and other transportation details, visit our Traveling to Campus: Fall 2018 page.

RSVP for Opening Days Events
Families, please use the form linked below to RSVP for Opening Days receptions on Friday, August 31, Sunday, September 2 and Monday, September 3. Please indicate the total number of guests for each meal, including yourself. Please do not include your daughter(s) in the totals. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!

RSVP

Walker's in the News

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Kathleen McNary Pillsbury, Dean of Students and Director of Residential Life, kpillsbury@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, +1-860-408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, +1-860-408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Registrar/Scheduling/Student Records
Susan Riggles, Registrar, +1-860-408-4235, sriggles@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration

Julia Sheldon, Dean of Studies, +1-860-408-4335, jsheldon@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, +1-860-408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, +1-860-408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, +1-860-408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, +1-860-408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, +1-860-408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org
Kati Eggert, Aquatics Director/Director of Sports Information, +1-860-408-4292, keggert@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Linda Langmeier, Director of Riding and Head Trainer, +1-860-377-1386, llangmeier@ethelwalker.org
Jo Seaver, Senior Trainer, +1-860-573-5496, jseaver@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, +1-860-408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Dining Services
Michelle Ades, Director of Dining Services for FLIK, +1-860-408-4275, mades@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org