Walker's Weekly

August 31, 2018

Walker's welcomed an accomplished group of new faculty and staff this year. Read more

Opening Days Reminders
We are so excited to welcome you to campus for Opening Days! Families, please be sure to do the following:

More Back to School Information

RSVP for Opening Days Events
Families, please use the form linked below to RSVP for Opening Days receptions on Sunday, September 2 and Monday, September 3. Please indicate the total number of guests for each meal, including yourself. Please do not include your daughter(s) in the totals. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!

RSVP

Walker's Equestrians Take Home Top Ribbons in Summer Horse Shows
Walker's equestrians had a busy and accomplished summer, taking home top ribbons in several shows throughout the country. Individual results are as follows: Becky Morris '19 (pictured) was the Connecticut Hunter & Jumper Association (CHJA) Finals Masters Medal Champion aboard Director of Riding/Head Trainer Linda Langmeier's horse Auburn, and reserve champion in Large Junior Hunters on Linda's Aiden. 

Read More

Field Hockey Players Bond in the Adirondacks
Last week, 15 Walker's field hockey players and three chaperones traveled together to the Adirondacks for three days of hiking, canoeing, white water rafting and bonding together as a team. The girls also had the opportunity to meet with Erin Hamlin, four-time Olympian and bronze medalist in luge, and hear about her road to success. Wishing all athletes a great pre-season!

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Kathleen McNary Pillsbury, Dean of Students and Director of Residential Life, kpillsbury@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, +1-860-408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Registrar/Scheduling/Student Records
Susan Riggles, Registrar, +1-860-408-4235, sriggles@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration

Julia Sheldon, Dean of Studies, +1-860-408-4335, jsheldon@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, +1-860-408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, +1-860-408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, +1-860-408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, +1-860-408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, +1-860-408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, +1-860-408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org
Kati Eggert, Aquatics Director/Director of Sports Information, +1-860-408-4292, keggert@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Linda Langmeier, Director of Riding and Head Trainer, +1-860-377-1386, llangmeier@ethelwalker.org
Jo Seaver, Senior Trainer, +1-860-573-5496, jseaver@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, +1-860-408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Dining Services
Michelle Ades, Director of Dining Services for FLIK, +1-860-408-4275, mades@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org