Walker's Weekly

September 2, 2016

Swim coach (and devoted Sun) Brooke Haynes had her first dive in our new pool on Wednesday. Preseason practices began on Thursday, with athletes filling the fields and new Centennial Center. Looking forward to welcoming all students next week for orientation!

Important Upcoming Events

  • 9/4: Old Girl & 8th Grade Registration (Beaver Brook) 9:00-11:00 a.m.
  • 9/5: New Girl, 6th & 7th Grade Registration (Beaver Brook) 8:30-11:45 a.m.
  • 9/5: New Girl Chapel (Chapel) 5:00-5:30 p.m.
  • 9/5: Parent Reception (Debby's House) 5:30-7:00 p.m.
  • 9/6: Opening Assembly (Ferguson Theater)
    1:00-2:00 p.m.
  • 9/6: Opening Chapel and Banquet (Chapel, Abra's) 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • 9/7: Classes Begin
  • 9/11: Community Cookout - Required for Boarders (Back Courtyard) 5:00-7:00 p.m.
  • 9/12: Picture Day

Visit www.ethelwalker.org/calendar for the full listing of calendar events.

Walker's Attends SPHERE Opening Night with Award-Winning Poet Carlos Andrés Gómez
On Tuesday, August 30, 16 of Walker's faculty and staff attended SPHERE's opening night at Loomis Chaffee School. The event was an evening with award-winning poet, writer and speaker Carlos Andrés Gómez to discuss modern gender roles in our local and global communities. 

Read More

Save the Date for Family Weekend 2016
Family Weekend will be held Friday, October 28 and Saturday, October 29, 2016. Please come and attend classes with your daughter, meet her teachers, cheer for our athletic teams and celebrate the opening of the Centennial Center!

Walker's in the News

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

The Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lraia@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academics
Jill Harrington, Dean of Studies & Faculty, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian Center
Hillary Rheinheimer, Director of Riding, (860) 408-4355, hrheinheimer@ethelwalker.org

Parent Portal

Team Schedules

All School Calendar

The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road Simsbury, CT 06070

Phone: (860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org