Walker's Weekly

June 16, 2017

Congratulations and best of luck to the Class of 2017! View Photos from Commencement

Photos from Commencement Weekend
We are excited to share photos from Commencement weekend! Visit the below gallery links to view, download and order prints through Smugmug:

Walker's Celebrates 105th Commencement
The front lawn of Beaver Brook was the setting on June 11 for the 105th commencement ceremony of The Ethel Walker School. Forty-six graduates in the Class of 2017 accepted their diplomas under hot, gentle breezes as their families, friends, faculty and staff, and underclasswomen gathered to celebrate their success and wish them well as they begin the next chapter of their lives as members of the Walker's alumnae community. 

Read More

Students Take On Scotland
Walker's students Joyce Qiu '20, Izzy O'Donnell '20, Maggie Dunn '20, Madeleine Pelletier '20, and Tina Chatman '18 are currently in Scotland as part of a long-standing Walker's exchange program with Dollar Academy, a co-educational day and boarding school in Dollar, Clackmannanshire, Scotland. The girls will be staying with host families and attending classes for two weeks.

Back to School Information for 2017-2018
Parents, please refer to our Back to School Information webpage in our parent website portal as you plan for the 2017-2018 school year. There you will find summer to-do lists, required forms, summer reading lists and more. Questions? Please refer to the contact list on the 'Contact Us' tab on the Back to School page or at the bottom of this email. Watch your email for Walker's Weekly throughout the summer.

Visit Page

From the Admissions Office
Your word of mouth recommendations are one of our most powerful sources of referrals for future Walker's girls. There are still some spaces for the 2017-2018 school year if you know of any girls who may be interested in enrolling. Please help us spread the word! Reach out to the Admissions Office at admissions@ethelwalker.org or (860) 408-4200.

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lraia@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Studies & Faculty, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Associate Head of Riding, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org