Walker's Weekly

June 30, 2017

Ella Ross '15 working with Horizons at The Ethel Walker School's first grade class as assistant teacherView More Photos from Summer Camps

Back to School Information for 2017-2018
Parents, please refer to our Back to School Information webpage in our parent website portal as you plan for the 2017-2018 school year. There you will find summer to-do lists, required forms, summer reading lists and more. Questions? Please refer to the contact list on the 'Contact Us' tab on the Back to School page or at the bottom of this email.

Visit Page

2016-2017 Report Cards in Veracross
We will be transferring Veracross portals to the 2017-2018 year next Wednesday, July 5, at which point the 2016-2017 report cards will no longer be available to download in Veracross. If you have not already done so, please download your student(s)' report cards by next Wednesday. If you have trouble logging in, please contact the IT Department at helpdesk@ethelwalker.org.

Medical Forms Due July 31
Please schedule your medical visits as soon as possible and send in Medical Forms using Magnus Health by July 31. Magnus Health will be accessible to families after next Wednesday, July 5 - please follow these instructions to access your Magnus Health account and submit your student(s)' medical records. If you need assistance, please contact customer support at Magnus Health by phone at 877-461-6831 or by email at service@magnushealthportal.com.

Favorite Summer Reads
Parents, faculty and staff: as students begin their summer reading assignments, we'd love to hear about your favorite summer reads! Share what books you're reading this summer with us at newsletters@ethelwalker.org.

Admissions Office Update
Associate Director of Admissions/Assistant Director of Financial Aid Kelly Babbidge has accepted a position at another school. In her four years at Walker's, Kelly was an invaluable member of the admissions team, coach, advisor, and teacher. We wish her well on her next adventure. Until the director of financial aid/associate director of admissions position is filled, direct any questions regarding financial aid to Jenny Reynolds, director of admissions and financial aid, at 860-408-4207 or Beth Wirsul, senior associate director of admissions, at 860-408-4205.

The Cobblestone Corridor Wins Three Emmys
CPTV's 'The Cobblestone Corridor', which was largely filmed on Walker's campus, recently took home three Emmy Awards for Outstanding Performer (Nick Moss), Outstanding Writer and Outstanding Director (Erik Bloomquist)! 

Summer Fun in Simsbury
This summer, Walker's is offering a wide range of fun summer programs on campus for girls and boys of all ages and levels of interest. Visit www.ethelwalker.org/summer to learn more about our 2017 offerings. For more information about summer programs at Walker's, contact Sarah Bednar at sbednar@ethelwalker.org or (860) 408-4292.

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lraia@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Studies & Faculty, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Associate Head of Riding, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org