Walker's Weekly

July 7, 2017

Erik Bloomquist (center back), creator of the Emmy award-winning CPTV series Cobblestone Corridorvisits Horizons at The Ethel Walker School students this week. Erik recently won two Emmys for the series, which was filmed largely on Walker's campus.

Back to School Information for 2017-2018
Parents, please refer to our Back to School Information webpage in our parent website portal as you plan for the 2017-2018 school year. There you will find summer to-do lists, required forms, summer reading lists and more. Questions? Please refer to the contact list on the 'Contact Us' tab on the Back to School page or at the bottom of this email.

Visit Page

Medical Forms Due July 31
Please schedule your medical visits as soon as possible and send in Medical Forms using Magnus Health by July 31. Magnus Health is now accessible to families - please follow these instructions to access your Magnus Health account and submit your student(s)' medical records. If you need assistance, please contact customer support at Magnus Health by phone at 877-461-6831 or by email at service@magnushealthportal.com.

Watch Commencement Full-Length Video
The full-length video of Walker's 105th commencement is now available to watch on YouTube here. Also, be sure to watch social media for the highlight reel coming soon. Enjoy!

Watch Video

Equestrian Update
Hooray Sunray to Becky Morris '19, who recently placed first in the THIS medal and third in the USEF medal at the Vermont Summer Festival Horse Show! 

Summer Fun in Simsbury
This summer, Walker's is offering a wide range of fun summer programs on campus for girls and boys of all ages and levels of interest. Visit www.ethelwalker.org/summer to learn more about our 2017 offerings. For more information about summer programs at Walker's, contact Sarah Bednar at sbednar@ethelwalker.org or (860) 408-4292.

Walker's in the News

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lraia@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Studies & Faculty, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Associate Head of Riding, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org