Walker's Weekly

July 28, 2017

Gabby Dunn '19, a rising junior and Horizons at The Ethel Walker School volunteer, works with a first grade Horizons student during independent reading. View more photos from the week

Schedules Are Posted in Veracross
Schedules for the 2017-2018 school year are now published in Veracross. If you are having trouble logging in, please contact our IT office at helpdesk@ethelwalker.org or 860-408-4343. Note that schedules are subject to change. There is plenty of time to sort out any changes or questions you may have. Please refer to the July 22 email from Jill Harrington, dean of academics, for more information

Book Ordering Information
Books for the 2017-2018 school year are now listed in Veracross. Students may learn what titles they will need by doing the following:

  1. Log in to Veracross and view the class list: https://portals.veracross.com/ews/login
  2. Click on each class website within Veracross
  3. Click on the “Books and Resources” page on each class website. (The link should be on the right side of the class website. If the page does not appear, the class may not require the purchase of a book.)

Read More

2017-2018 Walker Book
The 2017-2018 Walker Book, our student handbook, has been posted to the Back to School checklists on our website. The document covers school rules, policies, and guidance. Please read the Walker Book in its entirety prior to the start of the school year. Thank you!

Important Summer To-Do Items
Please be sure to refer to our Back to School Information webpage for the summer checklist items most relevant to your family. Newly added tasks are added in red. Important to-do items include:

View Full Checklists

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia Mooney, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lmooney@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Academics, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructorg, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org