Walker's Weekly

August 11, 2017

Senior Bri Goolsby has artwork on display at the Hartford Art School's Silpe Gallery for their annual High School Visual Arts Student Exhibition. This summer, Bri was a participant of the School's summer portfolio prep workshop. 

Important Summer To-Do Items
As the summer winds down, please refer to our Back to School Information webpage for outstanding back to school to-do items, which include:

View Full Checklists

RSVP for Opening Days Events
Families, please use the form linked below to RSVP for Opening Days receptions on Saturday, September 2 and Wednesday, September 6. Coffee drop-in times will also be offered. A full Opening Days schedule is forthcoming. We look forward to seeing you soon!

RSVP

Used Skirt Sale
Please note that used skirts from the Corey Company will be on sale during Opening Days:

Wednesday, September 6
8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Beaver Brook Living Room

Equestrian Update
Congratulations to Walker's equestrian Becky Morris '19, who has excelled in her classes at the six-week Vermont Summer Festival Horse Show in East Dorset, Vermont. Last week, she was champion in the 15-17 equitation and won all three of her classes. Hooray Sunray!

Walker's JV Soccer Coach Leads Local Team
to League Victory 

Walker's JV soccer coach Ben Barker spent five weeks during the summer coaching alongside Joe Martinez from Avon Old Farms School and Charlie Griffith of Westminster School as they co-coached 'WestAvonBury,' a boy's soccer team made up of 26 players from six local schools.

Read More

Save These Dates!

  • October 9, 2017: Admissions Open House
  • October 14, 2017: 100 Years in Simsbury Celebration
  • October 20-21, 2017: Family Weekend
  • November 9, 2017: Admissions Open House
  • December 4, 2017: Admissions Open House
  • April 13, 2018: Grandparent's and Friend's Day

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia Mooney, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lmooney@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Academics, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org