Walker's Weekly

September 1, 2017

New faculty members (clockwise from left) Alan Leather, Chris Semk, Melissa Bernardo and Mindy Schiller visit with Hoops during a new faculty and staff scavenger hunt on campus. Read more about the accomplished group of new faculty and staff who joined Walker's this year.

Opening Days Reminders
We can't wait to welcome you to campus for Opening Days! Families, please be sure to do the following:

More Back to School Information

RSVP for Opening Days Events
Families, please use the form linked below to RSVP for Opening Days receptions on Saturday, September 2 and Wednesday, September 6. Coffee drop-in times will also be offered. A full Opening Days schedule can be found on the Back to School Information webpage. We look forward to seeing you soon!

RSVP

Walker's Teams Prepare for the Fall Season
As the fall season looms just days away, two programs at Walker's have taken advantage of the last weeks of summer to spend time together. Twelve members of the soccer program, along with Coach Todd D'Alessandro, took part in a five-day program at Camp Cedar in Casco, Maine. Just days later, eight members of the field hockey program traveled to Maine where, amongst other things, the girls camped out with Coach Mimi Duran and alumnae Abby Reynolds '13 and climbed to the top of Mt. Katahdin.

Read More

Student Concierge Services
Student Concierge Services (SCS) provides personalized support services for all students at Walker's. SCS works in conjunction with school administration, faculty, coaches, and the health center to ensure the best experience for the student while attending to personal and logistical needs. You can expect flexibility in responding to and anticipating the changing needs of students and their families. The goal of SCS is to provide the best service possible so the students' needs are met and thusly alleviate parents of tasks that are too difficult to handle from afar. Visit SCSHereForYou.com for more information. Please call Kimberly Summers at 508-572-9694 with any inquiries.

Save the Date for Family Weekend 2017
Family Weekend will be held Friday, October 20 and Saturday, October 21, 2017. Please come and attend classes with your daughter, meet her teachers, cheer for our athletic teams and enjoy a Parents Association reception. For more information including the schedule and RSVP link, visit www.ethelwalker.org/familyweekend.

Contact Us
If you have any questions or concerns, we are here to assist you:

Dean of Students Office
Lauren Raia Mooney, Dean of Students, (860) 408-4239, lmooney@ethelwalker.org
Nishette Isaac, Assistant Dean of Students, (860) 408-4324, nisaac@ethelwalker.org
Mallory Pasquariello, Administrative Assistant, (860) 408-4237, mpasquariello@ethelwalker.org

Academic Administration
Jill Harrington, Dean of Academics, (860) 408-4235, jharrington@ethelwalker.org

Technology
Robert Dawson, IT Helpdesk Support, HelpDesk@ethelwalker.org

Health/Learning Services
Joyce McIntyre, School Nurse, (860) 408-4289, jmcintyre@ethelwalker.org
Joan Skelley, School Counselor, (860) 408-4284, jskelley@ethelwalker.org
Mary Beth Conley, Academic Support Coordinator, (860) 408-4283, mconley@ethelwalker.org

Business Office
Greg Jandreau, CFO, (860) 408-4241, gjandreau@ethelwalker.org
Deb Palazzolo, Student Billing, (860) 408-4242, dpalazzolo@ethelwalker.org

Athletics
John Monagan, Athletic Director, (860) 408-4290, jmonagan@ethelwalker.org
Mimi Duran, Assistant Athletic Director, (860) 408-4294, mduran@ethelwalker.org

Equestrian
Shachine Belle, Head Trainer, (860) 408-4355, sbelle@ethelwalker.org
Randi Booth, Assistant Director of Riding/Riding Instructor, (860) 408-4360, rbooth@ethelwalker.org

Advancement
Gretchen Orschiedt, Director of Advancement, (860) 408-4260, gorschiedt@ethelwalker.org

Contact Us


Phone: (860) 408-4467
Fax: (860) 408-4329
www.ethelwalker.org

Quick Links


The Ethel Walker School
230 Bushy Hill Road
Simsbury, CT 06070

(860) 408-4467
www.ethelwalker.org