Dear MICDS Community:

Welcome back to what is sure to be a fast-paced, fun-filled and exciting start to the 2018-2019 school year! The Head of School Search Committee has been hard at work this summer. I am pleased to report that we will soon interview semifinalist candidates. While we cannot share specific information about these individuals during this confidential phase of the search, we can say that we were fortunate to have an extremely qualified and talented pool of interested candidates from which to choose. Our semifinalists have deep and diverse professional experiences, strong character traits and commitment to MICDS’ mission. Based upon my conversations with these candidates, it is clear that MICDS enjoys a wonderful reputation in the national independent school community.

We expect to invite finalists to visit campus in early fall. At that time, we will invite all members of the MICDS community to meet the candidates in person. To assist the Search Committee at this critical stage of our process, we have appointed an Advisory Committee, led by Beau Brauer '95 and comprised of faculty, parents, former parents and alumni:

Beau Brauer '95—Chair, Parent '28 '29 '31
Mary Chou—Parent '23
Nolan Clarke—MS Faculty
Matt Coen—Parent '18 '21
Susannah Danforth—Parent '15 '16 '19 '23
Jenn Gillis—LS Faculty, Parent of Alumni '13 '15 '16 '18 
Kathy Hall—Parent '17 '23 
Andrew Hereford '85—Parent '20
Elizabeth Hersh—Parent '22
Megan Holekamp ’96—Parent ’27 ’30
Jill Hunt '86—Parent '19 '22
Marshall McCurties—US Faculty
Kitty McDonnell '90—Parent '31
Lynn Mittler—US Faculty
Jason Morris '90—Parent '21 '23
Hiroo Motwani—Parent '21 '23
Mead Ploszay '91—Staff, Parent '21
Janet Purdy—US Faculty, Parent '19 '21 
Whitney Gulick Reboulet '97
John Sedgwick '05
Eddy Sutton Jr.—Parent '19 '21
Rachel Tourais—MS Faculty, Parent '28 '30

The Advisory Committee will interview each finalist and provide their insights to the Search Committee. We thank them, in advance, for their wisdom and commitment to the search.

On behalf of the Search Committee, we are grateful for your continuing support for and interest in our search. Keep on the lookout for more communication in the coming weeks as we move into the finalist stage!

Warm regards,

Julie Lilly '86
Chair, Head of School Search Committee

101 N. Warson Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63124


To unsubscribe or manage your email channel preferences, please click here.